The Game, The Food and The Fan: My First Hockey Game Experience

On Wednesday, my dad and I went to see the Capitals play the NY Rangers.

It’s really cold at hockey games.  I had to put my coat back on during the first quarter.  NY Rangers had a lot of possession of the puck, but that didn’t stop the Caps from a 4-1 win!

2 hotdogs, 1 large diet coke, and 1 medium lemonade came to $20.25. Much cheaper concession price than the ball park in the summer! I can now say I’ll go to any sports game and become an instant fan whether I’ve seen it live or not.

Reflection

There’s something magical about hearing my country’s national anthem, putting my hand on over my heart, joyfully shouting praise and clapping for the men and women who have served and continue to serve our country. Being in any sports arena will make anyone who doesn’t watch sports or keep up to date on them an immediate fan. And that’s the truth.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

