Energize: I Keep Going And Going And Going…

It’s been a while since I’ve written more than captions. So, today I’m making more of an effort to write something. Anything longer than a caption!

I’ve been working hard–at my internships and at work. I continue to search and apply for jobs. I’m hoping someone will call me in for an interview. I’ve even thought about doing a music video where I sing a catchy song and play a catchy tune on my guitar. It would be called “Why Your Business Should Hire Khadijah Anderson.”  I just want to do something that makes me stand out from the crowd.

I applied to a job yesterday where my skills as an ESL teacher came in handy. I was able to attach some pictures of myself teaching a class–it made me miss my students….

I haven’t been doing much else other than internship 1, internship 2, working at my part-time job, hunting for other jobs, watching Netflix, reading when I can (read: when I am not tired) and working out with my mom as we complete Week 1 of Jillian Michael’s Ripped in 30.

…I’m really looking forward to some phone calls in the near future. Until then, I will keep applying.

Leave a Reply

