And So It’s Tuesday

Today, went really well. I ran for the second day this week (yes–success!) and started a new part-time job. At the end of the day I walked from 19th and K to 14th and W. And oh was it time to break out the bermudas! 75 or so today, but it felt more like 80! I’m so glad. I love warm weather.

Later on in the evening I took a walk with my mom. Baskin Robins for sherbet and then to Coffy Cafe (a new 60’s themed café in the heart of Columbia Heights) for crepes. It was fun.

I’ve noticed I live in a very happening area–so happening that there’s an Open Mic tomorrow at a nearby restaurant.  And the cool thing is I have my old guitar, so I’ll be able to play!

Pictures from yesterday coming tomorrow…Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

