A Glimpse of President Obama

As I walked from work today, I noticed traffic on 16th and L Street was at a stand-still.  Police blocked off all points north, south, east and west of The White House. After a crew of police motorcyclists, at least three black SUV’s, including a K-9 unit, passed by, I caught a glimpse of President Obama in a black car.

Okay, so I’m pretty sure I saw his silhouette.

After my brief President-sighting, a woman behind me said “Did you see him?!”

“I did! I saw him!”  I said. And then, I called my mom and dad to tell them the exciting news.

Leave a Reply

