40.36 Run

Today’s run was hard. It was about 76 degrees outside but felt like 90 with humidity. I drank water often and cooled off by dumping water over my head, on my legs and arms while at Dupont Circle.

I felt like during my run I was going to faint. I wonder why I felt it because I was dressed properly–sunglasses, a visor and sunscreened on my legs, arms, face, neck, ears and back. I only drink water during my runs and have yet to run an hour five/six days a week. I kept my pace, but at the end my feet burned [should have poured water on them].

Tomorrow, I’m waking up 15 minutes earlier to avoid the humidity! 6am, here I come!

Stats:

40.36 min, 76 degrees, 3.05 miles, 13:18 pace…In the humidity that’s okay with me, at least I went out and did it!

Leave a Reply

