Apple Pie

On Tuesday, I made apple pie. The french tart dough recipe is from David Lebovitz at davidlebovitz.com and the butter rum caramel apple pie filling recipe is from Renee Lalane at thefloribeancook.

I’ve made the tart and and pie filling before–my Beijing co-workers loved it! Thought this time it could have used two  improvements: an even crust and less butter. It was totally my fault for thinking I could get away with it! Well, I’m still a novice.

With time, patience and adhering to the recipe as strictly as possible, I’m sure it will be perfect next time!

SAM_5065 SAM_5066 SAM_5076 SAM_5077 SAM_5078

Leave a Reply

