Around Town 8-23-13

Image
One of my other favorite places to go in D.C. is Georgetown. I always get great pictures there. This was taken weeks ago.
Image
Found this in my Dad’s photo bag last week and totally forgot to upload it. That’s my mom and me at my 3rd birthday party. Sesame Street is still a great educational program!
Image
OK, so if you actually know me, you know I’m obsessed with Starbucks iced chai tea lattes and I really like their brownies. The habit is ridiculously expensive, which is why as a person looking for work, it was the only one I had all week. It tastes even better when you take the first sip. Weening myself off this habit is going to prove a challenge–but once I start running, maybe twice a week won’t be so bad?!…
Image
The Realize the Dream March was today, but I decided not to go and instead attend the official 50th anniversary of the March on Washington next Wednesday. It’ll be an incredible historic day that I would love to be apart of and something I will definitely be blogging about after taking it all in . It’ll be the biggest event I’ll have ever attended.
Image
So the next few shots are of the ducks at the park near The White House.
Image
So, all the ducks hang around this fountain. Mostly they sleep, tend to themselves or watch people walking by. It’s interesting. The water is totally green–eww!– but the ducks are beautiful!
Image
The White House.
Image
More of The White House. To get a great picture, you have to stand a little to the left. I don’t think I was completely over far enough, but I think it turned out well nonetheless.
Image
I really like this red brick building. It’s pretty cool to look at.
Image
The Treasury Building.
Image
A side view of the Treasury Building. I like it in black and white the most.
Image
A beautiful Hibiscus flower. The camera even got the detail of water–fantastic!
Image
This is the Old Post Office Pavilion. Donald Trump will be making it a luxury hotel. It’s grand opening; 2015. Make sure to go inside, look around and see what businesses are left before it’s all torn out.
Image
So, this is my favorite Pavilion pic of all. The American flags and the landmark all say home to me, no matter where I go or where I am. I ❤ D.C.

ImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

