Memorial Day Weekend in Washington, D.C.

Saturday: Burgers at Fuddruckers and a walk about with friend Patrick. Gallery Place Chinatown to Union Station.

Gallery Place Chinatown
Gallery Place Chinatown
Union Station
Union Station
Union Station again. Love this photo.
Union Station again. Love this photo.
Trying out angles. Union Station.
Trying out angles. Union Station.
Some random person. Looked a bit empty on a Saturday during Memorial Day weekend.
Some random person. Looked a bit empty on a Saturday during Memorial Day weekend.
Look up. There's more! Stuck a grand structure! Union Station
Look up. There’s more! Stuck a grand structure! Union Station
The United States of America flag
The United States of America flag
During Christmas they put up reefs. During this weekend, the U.S. flag was put up.
During Christmas they put up reefs. During this weekend, the U.S. flag was put up.
Union Station from afar.
Union Station from afar.
My friend took this photo while we walked around from Gallery Place to Union Station and back.
My friend Patrick took this photo while we walked around from Gallery Place to Union Station and back.

Sunday: Biking around the Mall with Ye followed by wings and cocktails.

On Sunday, went out for a bike ride with one of my dc friends who came down from NYC. Safety first!
On Sunday, went out for a bike ride with one of my dc friends who came down from NYC. Safety first!
Bikers on Independence Avenue, NW.
Bikers on Independence Avenue, NW.
More bikers. It was very cool to see them riding around. Everyone was snapping photos with their phones (and cameras).
More bikers. It was very cool to see them riding around. Everyone was snapping photos with their phones (and cameras).
The day was clear, but very sunny. At the Washington Monument.
The day was clear, but very sunny. At the Washington Monument.
Ye. She was having so much fun! At the Washington Monument.
Ye. She was having so much fun! At the Washington Monument.
So there were all these roses put out at the National World War II Memorial, paying tribute to all of the people who sacrificed their lives.
So there were all these roses put out at the National World War II Memorial, paying tribute to all of the people who sacrificed their lives.
This one honors one of the many WWII soldiers.
This one honors one of the many WWII soldiers.
Ye and I at The Jefferson Memorial. First time I remember going, ever and I'm a native.... I'm sure I went when I was younger, but don't remember. So, it doesn't count!
Ye and I at The Jefferson Memorial. First time I remember going, ever and I’m a native…. I’m sure I went when I was younger, but don’t remember. So, it doesn’t count!
This was our last stop. I love my city!
This was our last stop. I love my city!
Bringing my bike on the train. Not actually as bad as I thought. If only I could have sat down. I was so zapped of energy.
Bringing my bike on the train. Not actually as bad as I thought. If only I could have sat down. I was so zapped of energy.
So our excuse was we did all the exercise and now it was time to end things with lots of food.  $4 happy hour from 5-8PM everyday. Seriously, the BEST happy hour in NW.
So our excuse was we did all that exercise and now it was time to end things with lots of food. $4 happy hour from 5-8PM everyday. Seriously, the BEST happy hour in NW.
Leave a Reply

