Smoothies: Raw Friendly

I’m not always a health nut, in fact I have the biggest sweet tooth, but five weeks ago, I decided to try smoothies for breakfast  a try. It was one of the best decisions of my life (among going to Ithaca, teaching in Asia and getting braces) not only are smoothies healthy and natural, but make me feel great!

Here are my top 3 smoothies to date. All the fruit I use is bought fresh and then frozen in small quart sized bags:

image

CARROT ATTACK SMOOTHIE
1 cup spinach
1 cup water
3 small carrots (peeled)
Few chunks of pineapple
Half a banana
Sprinkle of blueberries

*photo coming soon
VERY BERRY SMOOTHIE
1 cup spinach
1 cup water
Some pineapple
Sprinkle of blueberries
Sprinkle of blackberries
1 small Barlett pear
1 medium sized banana

image

SWEET VEGGIE DELIGHT
1 cup spinach
1 cup water
2 carrots (peeled)
2 stalks celery
A few slices of Honeycrisp apples
A few slices of Barlett pears

Leave a Reply

